Home Information Lectures Contacts Accommodation Programme Participants

Advanced Materials and Technologies 2008

First Announcement

The 10-th International Conference-School

 ADVANCED materials

And technologies

August 27-31, 2008

Palanga (Lithuania)

The Conference - School is intended for young scientists and Ph.D. students interested in Materials Science and Condensed Matter Physics.

This year the Conference-School is devoted to the advanced methods of spectroscopy and microscopy; UV optoelectronics; computational modelling of materials; nanotechnologies and nanomaterials, fluctuation techniques and terahertz photonics.

The lectures, poster presentations, round table discussions with   industry representatives as well as COST information day will be organized.

This year the conference will be organized together with the "Third Summer School of  the European Doctorate in Physics and Chemistry of Advanced Materials" contributed by:

Ruhr-University Bochum (Germany)
University of St.Andrews (Scotland)
Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (Spain)
Universidad del Pais Vasco (Spain)
Universita degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca (Italy)
Universita degli Studi di Milano (Italy)
University of Southern Denmark (Denmark)

Topics and areas

  •  Methods of analysis;
  •  Surfaces and nanostructures;
  •  Ceramics;
  •  Polymers and composites;
  •  Advanced engineering materials;
  •  Electronic and optical materials.


Institute of Physical Electronics of KTU (FEI)

Kaunas University of Technology (KTU)

Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy of Vilnius University (VU TFAI)

Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (VGTU)

Semiconductor Physics Institute (PFI)

Vilnius University (VU)

Lithuanian Energy Institute (LEI)

Institute of Solid State Physics University of Latvia (ISSP)

Programme committee:

Prof. S. Tamulevičius (KTU) – chairman

Prof. R. Kažys (KTU)

Prof. R. Šiaučiūnas (KTU)

Prof. A. V. Valiulis (VGTU)

Dr. B. Vengalis (PFI)

Prof. A. Kareiva (VU)

Prof. E. Juzeliūnas (Institute of Chemistry)

Prof. G. Juzeliūnas (VU TFAI)

Dr. R. Levinskas (LEI)

Prof. K. Jarašiūnas (VU)

Dr. Habil. Andris Sternberg (ISSP-Riga)

 Organizing committee:

Prof. S. Tamulevičius (KTU, FEI) – chairman

Dr. A. Guobienė (FEI) – secretary

Dr. L. Puodžiukynas (KTU)

Dr. M. Andrulevičius (FEI)

Dr. E. Fataraite (FEI, KTU)

Dr. J. Puišo (FEI, KTU)

Dr. M. Adomavičienė (KTU)

PhD student T. Grinys (KTU)

MSc student A. Šileikaitė (KTU)

MSc student T. Tamulevičius (KTU)

BSc student R. Balčiūnas (KTU)

BSc student A. Vasiliauskas (KTU)


Lithuanian State Science and Studies Foundation

Lithuanian Ministry of Education and Science

JSC "Grida Lab"

Kaunas Regional Innovation Centre

JSC "Technologija"