Home Information Lectures Contacts Accommodation Programme Participants

Advanced Materials and Technologies 2007

First Announcement

The 9-th International Conference-School

 ADVANCED materials

And technologies

August 27-31, 2007

Palanga (Lithuania)

The Conference - School is intended for young scientists and Ph.D. students interested in Materials Science and Condensed Matter Physics.

This year the Conference-School is devoted to nanomaterials, nanostructures and nanodevices; luminescent and carbon based materials; microsystems and proceses for biochemical analysis; advanced analysis techniques.

Topics and areas

  •  Methods of analysis;
  •  Surfaces and nanostructures;
  •  Ceramics;
  •  Polymers and composites;
  •  Advanced engineering materials;
  •  Electronic and optical materials.


Institute of Physical Electronics of KTU (FEI)

Kaunas University of Technology (KTU)

Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy of Vilnius University (VU TFAI)

Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (VGTU)

Semiconductor Physics Institute (PFI)

Vilnius University (VU)

Lithuanian Energy Institute (LEI)

Institute of Solid State Physics University of Latvia (ISSP)

Programme committee:

Prof. S. Tamulevičius (KTU) – chairman

Prof. V. Ostaševičius (KTU)

Prof. R. Šiaučiūnas (KTU)

Prof. A. V. Valiulis (VGTU)

Dr. B. Vengalis (PFI)

Prof. A. Kareiva (VU)

Prof. E. Juzeliūnas (Institute of Chemistry)

Dr. Habil. G. Juzeliūnas (VU TFAI)

Dr. R. Levinskas (LEI)

Prof. K. Jarašiūnas (VU)

Dr. Habil. Andris Sternberg (ISSP-Riga)

 Organizing committee:

Prof. S. Tamulevičius (KTU, FEI) – chairman

Dr. A. Guobienė (FEI) – secretary

Dr. L. Puodžiukynas (KTU)

Dr. M. Andrulevičius (FEI)

Dr. E. Fataraite (FEI, KTU)

Dr. J. Puišo (FEI, KTU)

PhD student M. Adomavičienė (KTU)

PhD student G. Janušas (KTU)

PhD student T. Grinys (KTU)

PhD student R. Gudaitis (FEI)

MSc student A. Šileikaitė (KTU)

MSc student T. Tamulevičius (KTU)

BSc student R. Balčiūnas (KTU)


Lithuanian State Science and Studies Foundation

Lithuanian Ministry of Education and Science

Spectral Solutions AB